Continuing Education Seminars

98% Evaluations

Our Continuing Education programs meet at the downtown UConn Hartford Campus.

All programs are approved for 5 Continuing Education Credits (CECs). Click on the programs below for complete descriptions, including location, date and time.

 

PROGRAM TITLE DAY DATE
Facilitating Groups for Children Using Trauma
and Grief Informed Models *
Monday Aug 13
Generating Empathy and Understanding in Groups
in Challenging Times *
Friday Aug 17
Building a Private PracticeSOLD OUT Monday Aug 20
EMDR: A Hands-on Introduction Monday Sept 17
Adversity’s Impact: Inspiring Resilience in Youth and Adults Monday Sept 24
A Bag of Tricks: Brief Interventions with Children Friday Oct 19
Working with the DSM 5 Monday Oct 22
Understanding Military Culture: Implementation in Treatment ** Monday Oct 29
Motivational Interviewing: Inviting and Acknowledging Change Talk Friday Dec 7
Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders: Micro and Macro Perspectives Friday Dec 14

* Satisfies the continuing education requirement for content on Cultural Competency

** Satisfies the continuing education requirement for content on Military members, Veterans, and their Families