Continuing Education Seminars

98% Evaluations

Our Continuing Education programs meet at the downtown UConn Hartford Campus.

All programs are approved for 5 Continuing Education Credits (CECs). Click on the programs below for complete descriptions, including location, date and time.

 

PROGRAM TITLE DAY DATE
Working More Effectively with Male Clients:
Gender Based Treatment for Addiction & Trauma
Monday January 8, 2018
Art of Diagnosis * Monday January 22
Positively Stressed Friday January 26
Working with the DSM 5 Friday February 2
Successful Strategies for Understanding and Working with Adolescents Friday February 9
How the Martyr Client Can Help Heal the Social Worker
A Post Graduate Institute
Friday February 16
Understanding Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders:
What Micro and Macro Practitioners Need to Know
Friday February 23
Serving Those Who Serve: Enhancing Perspective,
Reducing Barriers, and Creating Helping Opportunities **
Monday February 26
Motivational Interviewing: Inviting and Acknowledging
Change Talk
Friday March 2
The ABC’s of Functional Behavior Assessment
and the Development of Behavior Support Plans
Friday March 23
More programs will be announced!

* Satisfies the continuing education requirement for content on Cultural Competency

** Satisfies the continuing education requirement for content on Military members, Veterans, and their Families