Continuing Education Seminars

98% Evaluations

Our Continuing Education programs meet at the downtown UConn Hartford Campus.

All programs are approved for 5 Continuing Education Credits (CECs). Click on the programs below for complete descriptions, including location, date and time.

In the event of winter weather conditions on the day of a seminar . . .

 

PROGRAM TITLE DAY DATE
Building Mutual Aid in Groups with Vulnerable and Resilient Populations Mon May 20
Understanding Implicit Bias and Microaggressions * Fri May 31
Building a Private PracticeLimited Seats! Mon June 3
Family Violence: Generational Patterns and Practice Considerations * Fri June 7
Loyalty – The Root of Perpetual Unhappiness Mon June 10
Art of Diagnosis * Mon June 17
ABC’s of Functional Behavior Assessment and the Development of Behavior Support Plans Fri June 21
Working with the DSM 5 Mon Jul 1
Client Violence: Assessment and Management to Optimize Safety Fri Jul 26
The Clinical Interview * Mon July 29
Power, Passion, and Purpose: Addressing Clinician Burnout Mon Aug 19

*  Satisfies the continuing education requirement for training in Cultural Competency